Visualizing my inner-thoughts

This is a collection of words reflecting my thoughts and experiences from living in Sydney for a year. I came here last February for university and currently live with my sister. I tried my best to express these thoughts visually through this diagram. They're mostly random recollections from the beginning of last year up until now.

This is a collection of words reflecting my thoughts and experiences from living in Sydney for a year. I came here last February for university and currently live with my sister. I tried my best to express these thoughts visually through this diagram. They're mostly random recollections from the beginning of last year up until now. (http://www.wordle.net/create)

This is a graphic visualization of the different colored tops I wore over the weekend. This knowledge is drawn out from memory and illustrated in the form of a table. On Saturday and Sunday I worked all day, therefore I wore the same shirt throughout. This is an example of creating a quantitative representation of data.

This is a graphic visualization of the different colored tops I wore over the weekend. This knowledge is drawn out from memory and illustrated in the form of a table. On Saturday and Sunday I worked all day, therefore I wore the same shirt throughout. This is an example of creating a quantitative representation of data.

This image merely demonstrates my experiences from today. It's a specific visual representation of my thoughts, feelings and emotions felt throughout the day so far. Despite the gloomy start, I've managed to get out of bed to make it to uni for classes. It's a collage of images and words surrounding a brain - which represents my very own. The dotted lines that spec the image illustrates the amount of information that is going through my head, drawing relationships between different thoughts and emphasizing the interactive state of mind.

Images from: 

This entry was published on April 23, 2012 at 2:22 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

